Holiday Schedule for Collection

In the event that Christmas Day or New Year’s Day occurs on a weekday, collection schedules for refuse, yard waste, and curbside recycling are adjusted accordingly. Scheduled changes are announced in the local news media. Thanksgiving Day is always collected on the following Saturday. Collection of refuse, yard waste, and curbside recycling is on regular schedule unless otherwise noted.  A listing of upcoming scheduled changes are below.  2022 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE FOR SANITATION COLLECTION

2022

  • New Year’s Day - Saturday, January 1, 2022 - No change / trash and yard waste collected on Friday, 12/31/21
  • Martin Luther King Jr. - Monday, January 17 -  No change / trash and yard waste collected on holiday
  • President’s Day - Monday, February 21 - No change / trash and yard waste collected on holiday
  • Easter - Monday, April 18 - No change / trash and yard waste collected on holiday
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 30 - No change / trash and yard waste collected on holiday
  • Juneteenth - Sunday, June 19 - No change / trash and yard waste collected on Monday, June 20
  • Independence Day - Monday, July 4 - No change / trash and yard waste collected on holiday
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 5 - No change / trash and yard waste collected on holiday
  • Columbus Day - Monday, October 10 - No change / trash and yard waste collected on holiday
  • Veteran’s Day - Friday, November 11 -  No change / trash and yard waste collected on holiday
  • Thanksgiving - Wednesday, November 23 - No change / trash and yard waste collected on holiday
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 24 - trash and yard waste collected on Saturday, November 26
  • Thanksgiving - Friday, November 25 - No change / trash and yard waste collected on holiday
  • Christmas Eve - Saturday, December 24 - No change / trash and yard waste collected on Friday, December 23
  • Christmas Day - Sunday, December 25 - No change / trash and yard waste collected on Monday, December 26
  • New Year's Day - Saturday, January 1, 2023 - No change / trash and yard waste collected on Friday, 12/31/22